We Are the Real Deal http://wearetherealdeal.com Body Image and Self Acceptance Sun, 17 Nov 2019 17:04:52 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3.2 16983797 Patricia Leavy on Her Highly-Anticipated Novel, Film http://wearetherealdeal.com/2019/11/10/patricia-leavy-on-her-highly-anticipated-novel-film/ Sun, 10 Nov 2019 17:00:35 +0000 http://wearetherealdeal.com/?p=17059 (Visited 345 times, 17 visits today)]]> 17059 Patricia Leavy on her Ground-Breaking Novel Spark http://wearetherealdeal.com/2019/03/02/patricia-leavy-on-her-ground-breaking-novel-spark/ http://wearetherealdeal.com/2019/03/02/patricia-leavy-on-her-ground-breaking-novel-spark/#comments Sat, 02 Mar 2019 19:52:00 +0000 http://wearetherealdeal.com/?p=17053 (Visited 433 times, 20 visits today)]]> http://wearetherealdeal.com/2019/03/02/patricia-leavy-on-her-ground-breaking-novel-spark/feed/ 1 17053 The Days After Thanksgiving: Thankful Reflections http://wearetherealdeal.com/2018/11/28/the-days-after-thanksgiving-thankful-reflections/ Wed, 28 Nov 2018 02:45:08 +0000 http://wearetherealdeal.com/?p=17043 (Visited 95 times, 4 visits today)]]> 17043 Anita Hill — How Much Have Things Improved? http://wearetherealdeal.com/2018/08/07/anita-hill-how-much-have-things-improved/ Tue, 07 Aug 2018 21:45:50 +0000 http://wearetherealdeal.com/?p=17031 (Visited 116 times, 4 visits today)]]> 17031 Exclusive Interview with Patricia Leavy about her 25th Book Release and Feminism Today http://wearetherealdeal.com/2018/08/07/exclusive-interview-with-patricia-leavy-about-her-25th-book-release-and-feminism-today/ Tue, 07 Aug 2018 18:30:44 +0000 http://wearetherealdeal.com/?p=17015 (Visited 605 times, 11 visits today)]]> 17015 Authentic Body Love in the Media http://wearetherealdeal.com/2018/07/25/authentic-body-love-in-the-media/ Wed, 25 Jul 2018 14:33:11 +0000 http://wearetherealdeal.com/?p=16680 (Visited 174 times, 4 visits today)]]> 16680 Staying Sane #RealDeal Style http://wearetherealdeal.com/2018/06/30/staying-sane-realdeal-style/ Sat, 30 Jun 2018 19:37:49 +0000 http://wearetherealdeal.com/?p=17005 (Visited 187 times, 2 visits today)]]> 17005 Know What You Are Reading Before You Read It! http://wearetherealdeal.com/2018/06/09/know-what-you-are-reading-before-you-read-it/ http://wearetherealdeal.com/2018/06/09/know-what-you-are-reading-before-you-read-it/#comments Sat, 09 Jun 2018 16:47:03 +0000 http://wearetherealdeal.com/?p=10721 (Visited 204 times, 4 visits today)]]> http://wearetherealdeal.com/2018/06/09/know-what-you-are-reading-before-you-read-it/feed/ 1 10721 Phenomenal Women: A Portrait Gallery of Role Models by Robyn Hussa Farrell http://wearetherealdeal.com/2018/05/28/phenomenal-women-a-portrait-gallery-by-robyn-hussa-farrell/ http://wearetherealdeal.com/2018/05/28/phenomenal-women-a-portrait-gallery-by-robyn-hussa-farrell/#comments Mon, 28 May 2018 15:41:23 +0000 http://wearetherealdeal.com/?p=16924 (Visited 374 times, 5 visits today)]]> http://wearetherealdeal.com/2018/05/28/phenomenal-women-a-portrait-gallery-by-robyn-hussa-farrell/feed/ 2 16924 bell hooks cares about black girls http://wearetherealdeal.com/2018/05/21/bell-hooks-cares-about-black-girls/ Mon, 21 May 2018 15:56:38 +0000 http://wearetherealdeal.com/?p=15533 (Visited 200 times, 7 visits today)]]> 15533